• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Bushnell 3200 10X mil/mil

sjschneller

Private
Minuteman
Jan 22, 2006
wichita,ks
I know this topic has been discussed in the past, but I am a newb on long range shooting and need some more opinions.

In the past I have had good rifles with cheap optics on top. They were zerod at 100yds and held their zero very well. On shots out to 300yds, I would just hold over and not try to dope the scope at all.

I am really wanting to learn the skill of ranging and dialing in the optics to hit at unknown distances. To do this, I want to use good quality glass with user friendly features. And of course, I am on a strict budget. I am leaning toward the above mentioned scope offered for $200 at Midway USA. It will be going on Savage 10FP in a BC Medalist A2 stock. I am planning on using it out to 600yds.

For the price, is this a simple quality optic to learn with?

Thanks in advance for the help.

Steve

Re: Bushnell 3200 10X mil/mil

I have a friend that has two of those scopes and had no problems with a 223 at 600 yards. I would not worry about it.

I had one for a while on my 308 and dialed it up and down often. It held zero well and the only complaint I had was it was not as clear as my other bushnell scopes. For the price its a great starter scope.

i have this scope on an AR.. for the money, its hard to beat. i have adjusted the scope out to 600 yards several times and it has tracked back to zero perfectly every time.. and if all else fails and you dont like it, you can easily get your money back out of it.

These are great little scopes. I've cranked the knobs on mine quite a bit, and always hold zero. Has good glass, and it's simple. No problems at all with mine.