• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Bushnell Elite 1500 Range finder?

solvovir

just a guy
Minuteman
Nov 6, 2012
Aledo TX
So I know the Bushnell ELite 1600 ARC is a great rangefinder, and the one that I was planning on buying, but Ive seen a few of the previous model Elite 1500s for sale in used classifieds going for around the $200 range. Im wondering if anyone has one of these, and how well does it work? The Elite 1500 model was made with the ARC and without it, whats the difference? (technically and performance wise?)
How does the 1500 stack up the the newer 1600 arc?
Thx

Re: Bushnell Elite 1500 Range finder?

I have no experience with the 1600 arc but I have a 1500 and have alot of experience with it. the 1500 is also the standard LRF that the army issues out with our grenade launchers..its pretty accurate up to about 700..after that you need to be stable like on a hard surface or on a tripod. Even then past around the 700 range you need alot of feedback to get a reading. I mean you might not get a reading at 900 off a man but you will off a side of a car.. they are durable as hell and well built...def can take a dropping or two. If i was gonna shoot within 7-9 for 200 bucks sure why not. but if your looking for it to hit out consistantly(yeah you will get the occasional hit farther) than 700 i would look else where...hope this helps out

Thanks for the information, I was looking at buying one off of Ebay. I am wanting one that I can count on out to 1000 plus yards.