• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Bushnell HDMR2 vs Steiner T5xi

DRichardson

Private
Minuteman
Aug 26, 2017
Acworth, GA
I have been using a Bushnell HDMR 2 for about 2 years now. It's been a good scope, and was my first real good quality scope purchase, so my experience with others is pretty limited. I'm looking to change up and upgrade. I currently have the H59 reticle, and honestly don't use it to it's potential, and wouldn't mind moving to a simpler reticle. Only other slight issue with the HDMR is the turrets could be more crisp and solid.

Going to a Steiner T5xi 5-25 would I be actually upgrading as far as glass and turrets? The SCR mil reticle looks like something I would like, only not sure about only .5 mil substensions on elevation but still seems useable.

If that isn't a good upgrade I also was looking at possibly a Leupold Mark 5, but the reticle options other than maybe another H59 didn't really interest me as much.

If you already like the DMR2 but want better glass and no Horus reticle, I'd say take a long look at the DMR2 Pro. It's got the ED Prime glass from the XRS2 and the G3 reticle. I have one for my gas gun, and I have been really happy with it.

Might want to watch the exchange for a DMR 2 pro from the recent deals. I love mine and its my current favorite optic.

Reactions: Hollywood 6mm
I looked at those but the one thing I really like on the H59 in the .2 mil substensions on at least the windage so that knocks the G3 out.

I looked at those but the one thing I really like on the H59 in the .2 mil substensions on at least the windage so that knocks the G3 out.