• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Buyers Beware!! Total Disgrace to our Passion

CyberPunkBebop

Private
Minuteman
Oct 8, 2011
Hello All,

This is my second Thread here @ SnipersHide. My first was about a rifle I picked up back in Mid-Late October.
Mike Rock Barrel Questions

I picked that gun up off of Gunbroker, and this Thread is a sort of Follow-up.

First, let me preface what follows with some background info:
I have been using auction sites since 2001, and luckily I have NEVER been screwed. Over the past 10-11 years I've bought cars, motorcycles, guitars, and guns, all through various auction pages such as eBay & Gunbroker. Obviously, things don't always go smoothly - and there's been cases where I've needed to return an item or file a claim with FedEx - but I've always done my research and contacted the seller BEFORE buying to make sure things would go (mostly) well. I've also sold many, many items on eBay, so I know how it all works. I pride myself on having integrity, as well as accurately describing the item for sale - as I know many of the members of our community here do the same.

Well, unfortunately I was finally f****d over! Haha.
His name is Brad Richardson and his shop is called Long Range Precision in Andersonville, TN.

The rifle he sold me (that was listed on Gunbroker) was billed as a "Remington 700 .308 Custom/Tactical Build." His description was: "This auction is for a custom built Remington 700 in 308. The action has been blue printed and trued. It has a 1 in 11 twist 22" Rock Creek Barrel. The muzzle is threaded 5/8x24 and is suppressor ready. The action is glass bedded in an H S Precision stock. The trigger has been adjusted to a nice crisp 3-3.5 lbs. The bolt has had a tactical knob installed onto it."