• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Cadex Sheepdog misfeeds in ACC

Rodder

Private
Minuteman
Mar 10, 2021
Ontario
After waiting several months to have a hawkhill barrel (.308) installed on a Cadex sheepdog action i was pretty dissapointed to find out it wouldn't feed from the MDT magazines I had. Although I've been shooting for a few years now, this is my first action that isn't a Remington 700 so I've never had feeding issues before.

I contacted Cadex who told me it was an issue with my MDT mag and to call them. I then called MDT who asked me to send pictures and videos to them. After reviewing the videos they told me to open up the feed lips.

I bought a feed lip adjustment tool and calipers, and after watching some videos I still can't get this thing to feed. Best case scenario I can only load 5 rounds and even then it's only reliable about 80% of the time. I've tried magpul mags as well and am having the same issue.

I'm hoping someone here has used a Sheepdog in an ACC before and can advise what mags or feed lip gap I should be using. The odd thing is a friend of mine has a sheepdog in a KRG x ray chassis and has had zero feeding issues with several MDT mags.

Attachments

• 20210303_120928.jpg
    20210303_120928.jpg
    164 KB · Views: 89
Looks like the round is hitting the barrel face from the picture. I can see where they would suggest opening the feed lips to see if the round tip would come up higher. Is the mag sitting to low with respect to the action?