• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Can Someone Confirm or Correct My Reloading Process?

ESBVader

Total Noob
Supporter
Minuteman
Mar 12, 2018
NC
I am reloading .308 and getting some pretty wide ranging results in accuracy. My SD is around 5 across several strings so I think I have that dialed in possibly, however, I will get .3 inch groups and then with the same load, get a 2 1/2 inch group... I have a fully customized (by LRI) Remington 700 in an AICS AX chassis with a Minox ZP5 in a Spuhr mount. Shooting suppressed with a SilencerCo Omega. It's a Remage setup using a 26" Criterion barrel (Varmint Profile) with around 500 rounds through it. I've verified the torque several times on the action screws (53 in/lbs.) per AICS spec. Also verifed that the Sphur mount is tight and not loose on the rail.

It's making no sense so I thought I was ask here.

I am using Lapua Brass, Berger 175 OTM's, 4064 Powder and FGGM (210M) primers.

Process below:
1) De-prime brass with RCBS decapping die (not sizing) in a Dillon 650. (Do I need to use an Expander Mandrel or just stick with what I am doing in step 4? It didn't make sense to expand the neck just to size it in step 4 with a bushing)
2) Clean brass in Frankford Arsenal with Stainless Steel media using dish soap, hot water, and a tablesppon of Lemi-Fresh
3) Anneal Brass with an Annealeez setup