• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Chargemaster & varget - overweight charges?

HomeSlice

Sergeant
Minuteman
Jul 22, 2009
IN, USA
I have a chargemaster 1500 (actually 1/2 of one, split w/ a buddy) and just started using it. He's been using it w/ H332 and loves it.

I loaded it up w/ Varget and was trying to get 42.0 grain charges. It took me 64 drops to get exactly 25 of them that were 42.0. Most would end up at 42.2, but they varied 42.0-42.6.

I was hoping to get more accurate performance out of it. I realize varget is pretty long stick powder, but dang, 1/2 grain over?

It was a pretty frustrating experience. Does anyone else have this problem? It seems it goes too fast and doesn't try to slow down to the slowest trickle on time.

I saw this thread about reprogramming it: http://www.snipershide.com/forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=1703845&page=1. I'm curious if anyone else used this to fix the same problem. From reading thru the thread, most pople were trying to speed it up. I'd take slow if I didn't have to dump over 1/2 of them back.

Thoughts? Thanks in advance,
-Slice

Re: Chargemaster & varget - overweight charges?

Stick a straw in the end of the dispenser. If the link doesn't pop right to it, it is the 3rd or 4th post down...with the picture of the straw in the end
wink.gif

Link

Josh

Stick a straw in the end of the dispenser. If the link doesn't pop right to it, it is the 3rd or 4th post down...with the picture of the straw in the end
wink.gif

Link

Josh

A friend of mine has one, he turns it and the scale on and let's it warm up for 30 min. It works flawlessly.

+1 warm up time,
i have never had the problem with mine, but just a suggestion,