• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes cheap scope

Re: Is osprey scope a good scope for starts on my sass

Sure go ahead and get one. Or better yet just go ahead and send the money to me and I'll blow it on a stripper next weekend. Either option is about equally useful. In all honesty though this has been beaten covered many times over and a simple search would have turned out numerous relevant topics. In fact you are the second person this week to bring up a Osprey optics thread.

The scopes themselves are useful as paper weights or boat anchors. But that is about all they are good for.

I have no experience with Osprey, I have had good luck with the varmint series Tasco's (mildot) they track and hold, although they are a bit dim... but they are cheap...

FYI, here is a better way to search for info.. (bookmark it)

Snipers Hide Google Search

Waste of money.

Spend 200 bucks on a bushnell 10X mil/mil fixed power scope.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: fdkay</div><div class="ubbcode-body">

Spend 200 bucks on a bushnell 10X mil/mil fixed power scope. </div></div>

+1 Great scope.....
or a WOTAC 12X...

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: fdkay</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Waste of money.

Spend 200 bucks on a bushnell 10X mil/mil fixed power scope. </div></div>

+2

I'd avoid the osprey.