• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Hunting & Fishing Coyote Calling

Rerun7

Furious George
Minuteman
  • Feb 18, 2017
    Fayetteville, Arkansas
    What are some good resources to learn how to coyote call with an e-caller. I’m new to coyote hunting and have no idea what sounds to play, for how long, more effective strategies for various seasons, etc.

I tried some googling but saw all kinds of conflicting info.

we can finally start hunting coyotes at night in my state so I’m about to get to it!

Reactions: 260284
    Strategies vary by area and some will be specific to your location. Trial and error will be your most effective tool so don't be afraid to change calls back to back to see what works and what doesn't for your animals.

What are some good resources to learn how to coyote call with an e-caller. I’m new to coyote hunting and have no idea what sounds to play, for how long, more effective strategies for various seasons, etc.

I tried some googling but saw all kinds of conflicting info.

we can finally start hunting coyotes at night in my state so I’m about to get to it!
    Arkansas approved night hunting of predators?

My understanding is that it basically got approved last year and we’ve been waiting on it to hit the books.

So the other day I was going through the online website and there is a new Predator Control Permit available that states you can hunt them at night.

the site said you can apply for it so I assumed it would be a bunch of questions and reviewed by the warden, etc...

Nope! I clicked the apply button, filled out the info and they updated my license to include the PCP. They’ve apparently been under the radar on it.