• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Crazy anti-Veteran Law

Fig

Tenor in the howler choir
Minuteman
Mar 15, 2018
The Most Dangerous City in the USA

The fact of the matter is that some people are a danger to themselves and others when they're suffering from mental health problems, and they probably should not keep a firearm handy. That said, this is the most ham fisted, ridiculous, counterproductive thing I can think of. This is just another way for our enemies in Congress to shit on veterans even more than they already do.

If I was a veteran and needed mental health help this would completely prevent me from seeking it AT ALL. I wouldn't go near the VA or government affiliated office if it put my guns and rights at risk. Not that this would withstand ANY constitutional scrutiny, but those evil fuckers will pass it anyway. True fifth column shit.

I took a gun from my friend one night as he was PTSDd out and having a really bad day, as in about to shoot himself kind of bad day. (15 years of HEAVY combat including 8 total years time in Afghanistan, dead kids, etc.)

Neither one of us ever even mentioned or thought about involving the VA.

They don't help you. They fuck you.

The linked article was a bit vague, and I didn't click on further links.

I'm assuming that they are referring to banning firearm ownership for vets that claimed PTSD? I'm sure the real underlying reason is that those same vets are the physical wall that the communist regime here doesn't want to run into later on when they go to the next step of rights reduction.