• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Creedmoor Sports scamming? Well, no not really.

MK20

Major Member
Supporter
Minuteman
  • Apr 17, 2018
    The land of many waters
    Update: Creedmoor Sports went out of their way to take care of me with my order and reached a solution that worked for everyone, so I placed an order with them.

I just tried to order 3000 175 gr 308 practice bullets from Creedmoor Sports. I went to check out and they wanted over 200 dollars just for shipping. I called them and asked what was going on as that is nowhere near the rate for shipping bullets. After an interminable hold, the lady came on and quoted me 4 dollars higher than what the website said and claimed that that was with a "discount".

I work in the industry and we ship a lot of bullets. I KNOW that 3000 bullets will fit into no more than 2 flat rate boxes, which cost right about 25 dollars per to ship. Therefore, market rate shipping is 50 dollars, give or take a few bucks.

When I am being quoted 4 times the market rate for shipping, I find that to be not just egregious, but downright scummy.

I had always heard good things about Creedmoor Sports, but after this interaction, I want nothing to do with people who act like that.

For those of you who have bought from Creedmoor, is this normal for them?

Last edited:
    From what I can see, USPS sets a flat-rate weight limit at 70lbs

3000 175gr bullets are right around 75lbs...

See if they can split it into 2 boxes?

Buddy, this is what I just asked them to do and they quoted me $206 dollars shipping.

This is why I am pissed at them.

I have not had any sort of bad experiences with Creedmoor Sports, but haven’t run over 70 lbs. either. You are probably being charged a pallet freight rate.