• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

custom 10/22 triggers

mewillis

Sergeant
Minuteman
Aug 29, 2002
Florida
I just noticed the Ruger BX triggers, not a bad option but is the Kidd trigger worth 2+x the cost? I'm looking for bang for the buck. Curious about actual users of either not just random opinions. I'm looking for .5-.75" groups @100yds with a factory 20" bull barrel setup.

I went to a show where I could test every available 10/22 trigger all in one booth.

Short answer the Kidd was by far the best without question.

I have been shooting a full Kidd build for several years now. Worth every penny in my opinion.

I have the single and two stage Kidd triggers. I prefer the two stage but the single is also excellent. I also have a Kidd 20" barrel. None of these items either in combination or separately will give me .50 to .75" inch groups at 100 yards. I believe your expectations are a bit ambitious.

With that having been said I hope you achieve them.

dgb

After my post above I began to question my comment as it was based on my own experience which is certainly not worldly. I had a look at the 6x5 entries and found it interesting and informative. You should have a look as well as I think it gives a well rounded perspective on not just the 10/22 but capabilities of rimfire in general.
dgb

KIDD trigger is very nice,. however, upgrading the trigger is not going to magically get you sub-inch groups.

Reactions: mewillis
I just noticed the Ruger BX triggers, not a bad option but is the Kidd trigger worth 2+x the cost? I'm looking for bang for the buck. Curious about actual users of either not just random opinions. I'm looking for .5-.75" groups @100yds with a factory 20" bull barrel setup.