• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Custom tactical/target rifle set up

kennyfisher4413

Sergeant
Minuteman
Nov 25, 2009
Ashville, OH
im looking to get some ideas im new to the .22LR shooting world. Im wanting to build a tactical target rifle based on the ruger 10/22 since upgrade parts are so abundant for them.

I know ruger already makes a stock 10/22 tactical target but I want to have the fun of customizing it and trying to make a better rifle.

So any ideas as to what upgrades are the most important in accuracy feel free to speak up.
Whats the best barrel, trigger mech, etc...

Re: Custom tactical/target rifle set up

Best trigger is KIDD. No contest. I have these in my rifles and also have given them to my kids for their rifles. Incredible workmanship. Not cheap, but worth every penny.

If you look at KIDD's website you will find lots of goodies for your project.

Plus, he is a great guy to deal with as is his wife who usually answers the phone.

Marc o

Yeah ive seen their site and have already been talking to them I think im going to get their Kidd supergrade 10/22 package as a beginner benchrest rifle...I know bolt action is supposed to be the best for that but ive read that people are having success with the Kidd auto loading as well.

well ill tell you what, his stuff looks great. clean and well made

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Militant83</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Marc o

Yeah ive seen their site and have already been talking to them I think im going to get their Kidd supergrade 10/22 package as a beginner benchrest rifle...I know bolt action is supposed to be the best for that but ive read that people are having success with the Kidd auto loading as well. </div></div>