• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

Damn luck or what?

SSGCHANCE

Private
Minuteman
Aug 26, 2014
ALABAMA
little history first, i have been shooting all types of guns for thirty years. Never tried a hand at long range. to me that is past 300 yards. So i already had a rem 700 VLS in .308 bought a viper pst 6 24 and a nightforce 20 base. started loading ammo many years ago. for all types of cartridges. Recently put isnipe on the iphone, just cause it what i found first. So here goes.. late the other afternoon we laser ranged a cattle gap at 862 yards. we were on a hilltop 400 ft higher than valley where gap was. I entered data in iphone adjusted scope and aimed at a pile of fresh cowshit between the gap. it was the average approx 2-3 inches high and about a 10 inch diameter turd. Cold barrel loaded a 175 SMK in front of 44g of varget. the only thing not bone stock on rifle is a timney trigger. I sqeezed it off and splash cow shit flew everwhere. I was amazed overjoyed To much of my surprise I shot two more very nearby. So I ask this ? is it damn luck or are long range shots on that size of a target easy to hit? this was first attempt at anything past 300.