• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Daniel Defense Delta 5 Pro - 6.5 Creedmoor for first PRS gun??

SNK

Private
Minuteman
Dec 15, 2022
Central Coast
Hello all,

I was wondering if the Daniel Defense Delta 5 Pro in 6.5 Creedmoor would be a good choice for PSR matches as my first long-range rifle? I am new to the world of long-range shooting and want to dive in headfirst. I am learning all that i can and getting ready to purchase my first real long-range rifle. I live on the central coast and recently found a place in San Luis Obispo, California that is pretty close that holds matches.

Here is some background information that may be helpful for the guys who have a ton of experience in PRS. I am an avid hunter (White tail) with a little over 15 years of experience shooting rifles. I mostly hunt from ranges of 100 out to 350 max. I currently compete in a variety of shooting disciplines to include Sporting clay/5 stand/skeet competitions. I also like to dabble in pistol and AR competitions but nowhere near as much. I grew up around guns and am pretty good at a wide variety shooting events. The long-range shooting on the other hand I have not engaged in.