• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Desert Tech TRASOL Official Thread

Lowlight

HMFIC of this Shit
Staff member
Supporter
Minuteman
  • Apr 12, 2001
    Base of the Rockies
    www.snipershide.com
    For those of you who don't know, I am crazy about extreme long range precision and I have been shooting beyond 2000 yards for 15 years and it has been a great journey. Before I started Desert Tech I could see that ballistics calculators really started to fall apart quickly beyond 1000 yards. In talking with real snipers who engage enemy targets at those distances, they have had to rely heavily on a quick follow-up shot, using the first shot to obtain accurate dope. It really bothered me that first round hit capability beyond 1000 yards was a rarity with available calculators. This irritation was like a sliver in my finger that I had to do something about. So, I went underground for the last three years testing and searching for the holy grail of ballistic computers. I was determined that I was going to do whatever it took to obtain my goals of predictable, first-round hits beyond 1000 yards. I have worked with a lot of great folks along the way. I got my hands on every ballistic calculator that I knew existed, talked to knowledgeable shooters around the world, and, unfortunately, even offended my peers with my stubborn mentality and honest discussions. I tested prediction capabilities over and over for months in differing locations and different environmental conditions. I can tell you what apps don't produce the same results every time you use them and which ones provide different results between their Android and Apple offerings. But I am not here to trash anyone else's work because I highly respect anyone who has invested the time, mon