• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

DIY Brass Marker

kabarNC

Learning..
Supporter
Minuteman
  • Feb 11, 2017
    Carolina
    20190714_184150.jpg

You're welcome.

So what modeling/cad software did you use for this? Share the stl?
    Any chance you are going to market the files or put this out for sale?

I'm more of an Autodesk guy lol. This design really had my Haas 5 axis working overtime.

Working on patents of hole design, placement, and product material now, and am planning on selling the product for a small fee of $189.99 ea. While supplies last..

Serious question - I'm kind of new to reloading. Why mark your brass in this way? Just uniquely identifying it for the range or do the two lines provide some sort of information?

Serious question - I'm kind of new to reloading. Why mark your brass in this way? Just uniquely identifying it for the range or do the two lines provide some sort of information?

Alot of us are into precision rifle competitions, where you and about 11 other guys are each shooting a 10 rd string, using the same props to shoot off of. This creates a pile of brass right there, and it's nice to be able to have an identifier on yours, and pick it out of the pile, knowing you got your own brass back.

Got it. Thanks for the reply. I thought at first you were checking for case wear or something...still learning.

I typically weigh all my brass after I process it, and use a red sharpie to mark each brass with its weight. Besides obvious function for sorting, I find most useful thing is it identifies my brass.