• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Do I rape the A.I.?

cordellh

Private
Minuteman
Nov 17, 2020
Minnesota
I just got a great deal on an AI folder chassis. Before making this purchase, I was pretty set on just getting a Bravo to throw my Tikka CTR in. This chassis now is holding that $400 up. I am a farmer with considerable time on both mills and lathes and feel completely comfortable machining the A.I. to fit the Tikka. My question is if that is sacrilege? Will I be creating a unicorn/llama love child that has no resale? What do you guys think?

If it's what you want do it.

Tikkas seem to have a following.

AI seems to have a following.

I bet you are more likely to get a crossover willing to mix peanut butter with chocolate

Than say......

Taking a High Point lower

And

Running a Glock slide.

In the second build No one is going to want shit stacked on shit.

Last edited:
yes yes you do .:love::love: I have eye molested every picture of an accuracy international along with so many others I have seen on this forum , yea your gun too . :oops:😜 show me the pictures , where are the photo's

I hope you can do it, will be cool to see if it works. There were some legacy AICS for Tikkas floating around at one point, maybe there are some pics out there?

Reactions: acudaowner
AI was going to make a tikka chassis, even displayed them at shot show, but only ever made prototypes or just a handful of them. At least a few made it out the door and popped up for sale a few times in the last 6 years or so.

You can modify an R700 AICS though, been done before.