• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Eberlestock Little Brother G1

Petro712

Minuteman
Feb 14, 2017
Minnesota
I am looking into a new pack. Ive been using a USMC FILBE Assault pack for a few years. It has about 2300 cu/in of storage.

Im looking to improve in a few areas.
1) Having the ability to carry a rifle on my back.
2) Back load, not loaded from the top.
3) MOLLE attachment points.
4) Ability to carry moderately heavy loads comfortably.

With these thoughts I initially looked at the X3 lo drag. Then I thought about building up a G1 Little Brother w/ an A4SS scabbard. Pack is advertised to similar in size to the Assault Pack. The G1 would allow for the scabbard to be removed if not needed. The pack appears to keep everything easily accessible as it is loaded similar to a suit case. I also like the MOLLE attachments and the pouches on the side. Looks like they would support a tripod really well.

Anyone have experience with this pack or a similar setup?

Great set up. I like it better than the built in scabbard models because of the flexibility.
Another option would be the SkyCrane. It comes with the little bother and adds even more flexibility. Also is much better for heavy loads. Even integrates with the A4SS scabbard.
Dont forget to get a waist belt if you get a little brother. It doesn't come with one.

I think I will be ordering the G1 and an A4SS.

Will any Eberlestock hipbelt work with the G1?

Anyone know how much the Endo frame helps?

Good places to buy Eberlestock accessories?

I believe any of their belts will work but I'd email to verify.
No knowledge of the endo frame helping.
Mile High sells Eberlestock and is a Hide vendor. If you are Mil/LEO check Promotive.

I am LEO.