• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Enterprise Arms M14A2? Now with Pics!

Noxspector

Private
Minuteman
Jun 13, 2006
Oregon
Don't know if this should be here or the Gun Smithing area........

I'm hoping that someone here might be of help.

I have a line on a Enterprise Arms M14A2 that needs a bit of TLC as it has "Some Surface Rust" so I'm told. I have reason to believe that this is a pretty accurate description, but won't know until I have it in hand. Since I'm new to this world (M1 / M14) I'd like some history and experience on this company and what I might be getting into for a project. From what I have read and herd these can be billet machined to not properly heat treated hunks of metal. The Hunk of metal was more directed to a comment about their FAL receivers I don't know what era this is from, but I was also told it had a USGI bolt.

I'd like some info and see what the hive mind has to say.

I'm figuring for the $450 he's asking the receiver is worth that.

Thanks ahead of time,

Nox

Re: Enterprise Arms M14A2?

Stay clear of Entreprise Arms M14 recievers. Go to M-14forums.com and do a search.

I've only heard bad things about their receivers but I can't substantiate from personal experience.

The parts alone are with it if they're GI and in decent shape.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RossinFL</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The parts alone are with it if they're GI and in decent shape. </div></div>
These days a GI bolt and trigger group will run near $450, for parts that are in great condition.