• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Evaluate Reloading Setup

Vyx313

Private
Minuteman
Feb 3, 2021
Wyoming
I have no experience reloading but I've read A Practical Guide to Reloading a couple times and watched a ton of youtube videos. Please look over my proposed setup and let me know if I'm missing anything and if there are better options anywhere. For now I'll just be reloading 6.5 CM. Primarily looking to get into PRS next year. Thanks!

Edit: Updated List - Added a few things I was missing and swapped out a few items for less expensive versions. I'm still very up in the air on case trimmers as this seems like a tedious task. I have a horizontal drill press so I may go with something like the Trim It II.

PartItemPriceComments
Calipers$ -Already Have
Bullet PullerRCBS POW'R Pull$ 25.00Maybe hornady cam lock
Reloading BlocksMTM Universal$ 20.00QTY 2
FunnelFrankford Arseanal AL Funnel$ 30.00
Headspace ComparatorHornady 5 Bushing Set$ 45.00
Bullet ComparatorHornady Basic Set$ 34.00
Case LubeHornady One Shot$ 18.00
Brass TumblerBerry QD500$ 70.00
MediaCorn Cob Media$ 10.00
Media SeparatorFrankford Arsenal Platinum Series$ 47.00
Hand PrimerFrankford Arsenal Perfect Seat$ 78.00
Case TrimmerGiraud$ 555.00Unsure about this. Maybe Trim It II ($180)
Case Prep/Debur/Bevel^^Combo with above$ -
Annealer$ -Skip for now.
Powder DispenserChargemaster Link$ 252.00
PressRCBS Rebel$ 240.00
Press MountUltramount for RCBS Rebel$ 80.00
Shell HolderShell Holder #3$ 6.00
Sizing DieRCBS Matchmaster Full Length 6.5$ 89.00
Seating Die^^Combo with above$ -
Neck BushingRCBS$ 4.50
$ 1,603.50Total

Previous List
PartItemPriceComments
Calipers$ -Already Have
Bullet PullerRCBS POW'R Pull$ 25.00
Brass TumblerRCBS Vibratory Polisher$ 68.00