• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Favorite Wrist Coach?

KnowNothing256

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
  • Jan 9, 2020
    Curious as to what people like best for these. I've shot a muddy match with a cheap one from Big5, velcro was so stiff that opening it up on the clock was a non-starter and it got dirty pretty easy.

I went with the Sunrise Tactical arm board. Little pricey, but it's nice. I used the cheap amazon/football ones for a long time and I'm glad I finally switched

I don't have one (yet), but if it's like everything else I've bought from Wiebad, it's probably pretty good.

I've been using the RE Factor for a few years and I have no complaints, aside from from that it's now starting to fall apart. That's not a knock on it since it's probably 4 or 5 years old and been to an average of two matches a month. I do like that it "opens up" so I can basically have a few different cards loaded.

I bought a Sunrise Tactical as a backup for when the RE Factor is too frayed to use anymore.

Last edited:
    Scotch

1654881333674.png

3M runs a close second.

1654881392945.png

milwaukee inkzall or a grease pencil

also coletac cheatsheet is my pick
    Grease pencil worked fine on the tape, less so on the clear plastic of the cheapo wrist coach for some reason. I'll check out those markers though, thanks!

milwaukee inkzall or a grease pencil

also coletac cheatsheet is my pick
    I could never get fine enough writing from a grease pencil. I use them on the hard (credit card like) dope cards but rarely on tape. Personal preference I guess. The Milwaukee flavor Sharpies work for me as well. Some other fine point felt tip ink pen that works well in wet situations that I'm lacking the name of.