• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Finally took the GAP-10 out for a sight in!

Pilky01

Sergeant
Minuteman
Oct 31, 2013
Western U.S.
I am a complete newbie to precision shooting. I fell ass backwards into a great deal on this GAP-10 .308. After a few months of scraping together more money I was able to purchase a Nightforce Nxs from a member on the board here. I finally had some time to kill and the motivation to endure the freezing cold weather.
As soon as I took the first shot I remembered why I had been using my laser bore sight to antagonize cats instead of sighting in rifles. What a waste. Anyway after a lot of work I was on paper. Unfortunately by that time I was out of time and almost out of ammo. I did pause and try out a three shot group before firing my last two rounds to get it right on. The 3 shot group is to the left of the key in the pic below. The other shots were me adjusting the scope. It was only at a hundred yards but for me it was the best group I have ever made with a semi. I am beyond impressed with GA Precision. What an outstanding rifle. It ran perfectly and the trigger was so nice I literally giggled. Here are some pics.

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

No idea why it would take many rounds to get sighted at 100 yards. Just fire a shot, measure the vertical and horizontal dispersion with the reticule or just dial to the shot. Sighted in, one shot and one to check.

Congrats on the Gap-10 !
FWIW, when I use a laser bore sight tool I start at shooting at 50 yd or closer and find I'm always om paper. Then zero and back out to 100.

Also, what ammo were you using?