• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Fire Forming - 50DTC EDM for my M96 Windrunner.

jrivera1

Sergeant
Minuteman
Mar 24, 2010
New York City
It's my first time re-loading 50DTC. I created this worksheet where I placed all the important numbers and fire forming procedures.
I am waiting for the rifle in order to get the Chamber Neck Length…

If anyone has any constructive criticism, I would really appreciate it.

Thank you.

Fire Forming Procedures - mrkubota
Illustration - secondamendmentsupply.com

Attachments

• chamberLength.jpg
    chamberLength.jpg
    115.3 KB · Views: 37
  • chamberLength.pdf
    138.1 KB · Views: 98
Last edited:
My constructive criticism is to listen to Ben. He knows more about loading for that cartridge than probably anyone else CONUS.

Got it.

I was planing on following his procedure on Fire Forming for 50 DTC to the letter.
The Mechanic has a good thread as well, very similar.

Thanks Dogtown

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Last edited:
I just formed my first batch recently and mrkubota (Ben) was a great help. I learned a lot about the process. I used AP ball and us869 and R50. You could save $ with m33 bullets and surplus powder. If you're using surplus brass deprime w a 1/8 punch and hammer. Inspect your fired brass, I had a few that failed- split necks, split in the middle, and signs of incipient case head separation.

Using new RWS brass, M33- 660gr, C35, 218gr of H50 for fire forming.

Thank you for the info FTC.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:
I've zero experience with this wildcat...