• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

First batch

RichardCranium

Private
Minuteman
Jun 7, 2020
Columbia, Tennessee
Today I loaded my first ever hand loads. Im still extremely new to this but I loaded Hornaday match cases with Federal gold #210 primers. 44gr of Hodgdon Varget. 168gr Sierra MatchKing HPBT .308. Paid super close attention to detail and trimmed every case to 2.005 and annealed. Full length resized and set each bullet as carefully as possible. Getting 50 rounds all at 2.800. Now off to the range tomorrow to see the results and adjust where needed. Any tips would be helpful.

Attachments

• 20200617_185643.jpg
    20200617_185643.jpg
    190.7 KB · Views: 34
  • 20200617_185732.jpg
    20200617_185732.jpg
    233.9 KB · Views: 34
  • 20200617_204618.jpg
    20200617_204618.jpg
    249.1 KB · Views: 29
Today I loaded my first ever hand loads. Im still extremely new to this but I loaded Hornaday match cases with Federal gold #210 primers. 44gr of Hodgdon Varget. 168gr Sierra MatchKing HPBT .308. Paid super close attention to detail and trimmed every case to 2.005 and annealed. Full length resized and set each bullet as carefully as possible. Getting 50 rounds all at 2.800. Now off to the range tomorrow to see the results and adjust where needed. Any tips would be helpful.