• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

First day with Howa 1500

Jbak

Private
Minuteman
Mar 26, 2011
SW Missouri
Finally got to shoot the .308 I bought used off the Hide. The rifle feels pretty accurate and I think it will definitely shoot sub MOA. I am new to shooting so I am going to have to improve on my basics.

This was the best grouping I managed shooting off the bench.

This was my first 4 shots.
.485.jpg

and then after my 5th shot..

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">
Cick for full size Picasa image

1.095.jpg
</div></div></div>

Re: First day with Howa 1500

How do you like that Ontargetcalc.com software, it is pretty accurate and easy to use? Is it finicky on how you present the JPG, quality of the pic, distance, etc?

Sounds like you gotta clean every 4 rounds.

What twist are you using for the 155 grain bullets?

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BigMahi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sounds like you gotta clean every 4 rounds.

What twist are you using for the 155 grain bullets? </div></div>

lol.
1:10

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: doubled</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How do you like that Ontargetcalc.com software, it is pretty accurate and easy to use? Is it finicky on how you present the JPG, quality of the pic, distance, etc? </div></div>