• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

fix my kit? CZ 457/Ruger/Christiansen arms

opherman47

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Dec 18, 2021
Utah
ok... Long time lurker. Became a paid member today and this is my first post.

I was an infantry officer for 9 years in the national guard. I only ever shot with iron sight and red dot and feel like preparing and competing in some PRS and 22 NRL would be a good way to add skills to my marksmanship.

I have just purchase in order to start my journey:
1) a Christian arms MPR in 300 win mag (this will be for hunting only)
2) a ruger precision rimfire
3) a cz457 in their precision chassis.

I plan to add a 6mm once I have a comfort with the skills required and can get some primers and hand loading equipment.

scopes: I have 2 nightforce nx8 4-32 with the tremor reticle and a vortex venom 5x25 with the ebr-7c mrad reticle.

my plan was to put the vortex on the Ruger, and the nightforce scopes on the other 2 rifles.

What rings should I get for the Ruger to mount the vortex to it?

the 30mm ultralight separate mounting rings (pictures are for the MPR (it's what nightforce told me I should get 🤷‍♂️) is this right?

the unimount (pictured) was what nightforce told me to get for the ruger to mount the other NX8. but that puts me at 50 moa? and the nx8 only goes to 90 elevation adjustment??? so no clue there I though one should stay below 50% of your total elevation for the moa of your mounts???. and no worries because I want to put the vortex on there now and the nx8 on the cz457.