• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Forester dies

Tactical30

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
May 5, 2009
Eastern Ohio
I am new to reloading and just ordered Forester Bench Rest .223 Dies for loading AR .223 ammo for target shooting. I thought the $64.00 was a little expensive but i had heard good things about Redding and Forester dies.
Did I make a good choice for a .223 seating and sizing die?
What would you guys recomend for dies for loading match .300 Win. Mag. ammo? I have a Surgeon Remedy I want to start reloading ammo to get better accuracy. Best gun I ever bought!

Re: Forester dies

Forster's are great die's, I don't think you will disappointed in the least. Worth the money.

I'd say the same about Redding as well, the S-Type Bushing die is a great product.

Had you gotten lesser dies, I would say that they were a poorer choice.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: longrange30</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am new to reloading and just ordered Forester Bench Rest .223 Dies for loading AR .223 ammo for target shooting. I thought the $64.00 was a little expensive but i had heard good things about Redding and Forester dies.
Did I make a good choice for a .223 seating and sizing die?
What would you guys recomend for dies for loading match .300 Win. Mag. ammo? I have a Surgeon Remedy I want to start reloading ammo to get better accuracy. Best gun I ever bought! </div></div>

Does your set come with the 223 MicroSeating die? If so, it's not a bad price.

Also, I'd go with the Redding Bushing dies for the 300 WM if you're going for target grade ammo for long 1k+ distances. Maybe get a Body die and both a bushing neck sizer and FL sizer die. Can't help with with the TiNi bushing sizes, though.

Chris