• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors Form 5320.20 Wait Time

chalwie

Private
Minuteman
Jun 22, 2010
ATL
ATF Form 5320.20 "Application to Transport Interstate NFA Firearms".

8.5" SBR 6.8SPC
Date sent: 7/28/11
Date signed: 8/11/11
Mail stamped: 8/15/11
Date received: 8/17/11
State of origin: GA
ATF Official: S. Santamaria

I love you S. Santamaria!

Re: Form 5320.20 Wait Time

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You did it for 365 days as the length of time correct?</div></div>
Yes, I applied for 1 year. Don't want to re-apply until absolutely necessary.
Now I get to test the new piece without all the rules and hinderances of local ranges.

I'm new to the NFA toys. Waiting on my first one now.
Please explain what an:
ATF Form 5320.20 "Application to Transport Interstate NFA Firearms"

Is and what it's for

Thanks

5320.20 is an ATF form that, when approved, gives 'permission' to cross state lines with machineguns and other NFA toys as required by the ATF. It's not necessary for suppressors.

I always fax mine and get it back in the mail in 10 days or so.

would the 5320.20 form allow you to go through or to a state that doesnt allow purchase of fullauto,sbr,etc ?

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">would the 5320.20 form allow you to go through or to a state that doesnt allow purchase of fullauto,sbr,etc ?</div></div>