• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

GA precision team rifle review 6mm Creed

Jthom091

Private
Minuteman
Dec 12, 2012
Virginia
I've searched the internet high and low and can not find many reviews of the GAP team rifle. I am contemplating purchasing a new rifle for PRS (currently using a RPR in 6mm Creed and I am very new to PRS). I began looking into GA precision by searching for what equipment PRS pros are using (dont know how accurate this information is). I was wondering if anyone has any experience with GA precision and their rifles, customer service, etc. I am open to other options as well. Thanks in advance

While GAP makes a great off the shelf rifle, I look at them more of a boutique rifle. At that point you’re paying for the name. You could build the same rifle for thousands less going with any popular action/prefit barrel and your stock of choice. Just my humble 2 cents...

I own several GAP rifles, and they're excellent, but I would go to a match with your RPR. I've never met anyone who wouldn't let me finger-bang their rifle and look through their scope. It's not like asking to ride someone's Harley, or asking to try out their old lady. Pretty much everyone will be happy to show you their rifle and tell you what they like and don't like about their rig, and that's going to be ten thousand times more illuminating than the internet, here, or What The Pros Use. Most of us find the use of the word "Pros" somewhat dubious anyway.