• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Geissele 1-6x LPVO scope on sale

hunter8793

AEKDB
Minuteman
Apr 18, 2018
Arkansas
It is on sale on their website. The black one is $350 and the DDC one is $400. These are made in Japan, but I have no experience with them. But it seems like it would be a screaming deal.

Anyone have any experience with them?

At this price point, I went ahead and ordered one.

That’s almost “too good to be true” pricing…
975 down to 350/1075 down to 400???

…or it’s closer to where it should have been in the first place

Reactions: hunter8793
Yeah I don't think they have been as popular as they thought they would be. Probably just getting rid of them.

I remember when Rainier Arms fire saled those Mercon 1-6x scopes... I thought about buying one but held off.

I'm not missing out this time lol

$350 is like Vortex Strikeagle money

Reactions: dms416
On a 1-6 with no daylight bright dot?…shit better be SFP with the specs they got.
I agree but it's a strange optic for them to push with their pedigree. Makes more sense as a hunting scope so it's odd coming from them. Maybe it's just me....

I agree but it's a strange optic for them to push with their pedigree. Makes more sense as a hunting scope so it's odd coming from them. Maybe it's just me....

Good illumination isn’t cheap and would cut into profit margin. Their “pedigree” has lost some steps with their vertical integration and “super” everything.

Even in 1-6x any ffp reticle worth a fuck is going to struggle at 1x and even then it’s probably only going to have value 4-6x…if that. At which point, the SFP loses nothing and is not the issue in an lpvo that many believe.