• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Geissele super 700 or bix n andy tac sport 2 stage

jb41291

Bobby
Supporter
Minuteman
Jul 24, 2017
Colorado springs, CO
For my curtis vector. Right now i have timney ce on it. Advice from Joel Russo at curtis is to go another route as the calvin elite will produce light primer strikes. I have used geisseles ar 2 stage triggers in the past and love them no experience with bix n andy. Any input on either trigger would be appreciated.

The Geissele 700 trigger is the absolute best trigger that I have tried. I have tried a CG extreme, it was good and the two are very close but I believe the Geissele is better. I have no experience with the other one that you mention but I can't imagine it been any better than the Geissele.

Reactions: jb41291
Interested in the responses also. I would really like to get the super 700, B&A, and soon to be out Trigger Tech 2 stages all side by side to try.

I too like my Geissele ar triggers but I think the the TT 2 stage ar trigger may be a little nicer.

In for info have a nucleus action on the way in the near future will come with a timney 510 but I've always preferred 2 stage and have geissele in my AR's so leaning in that direction but hear great things about the BnA as well

So i think i will go with the geissele for my vector action. I am looking for something more for field use. If it is based on the trigger for the mk13 i will go this route over the bix n andy

It’s out of the box adjustment is atrocious, AND comes with a “NEVER ADJUST” warning.

But it works exactly like an old remington trigger with a second stage so it’s possuble to adjust the sear overlap from the gritty 16” it is from the factory to a nice crisp break.