• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Ghillie suit: NEW pattern " woodland forest floor " project

Ghillie art design

Ghillie concealment designer
Minuteman
Sep 26, 2014
Belgium
Hi people,

Im bart and i run ghillie art design camouflage systems belgium, a hobby based profile / youtube channel.

My previous project click here was a personal succes to me ( my personal development ) so i decided to continue with a next project called " woodland forest floor". This time im completely new With this type of camouflage called " leaf suit ". Also i like to improve the adaptivity of the base layer to any body-type and make it a very easy system to replace / repair items. So lets start this topic with a BANG..

The environmental structure for my new project contains the complete opposite of my previous suit. The texture exists of dead fallen leafs in a woodland environment. So this time i prefer to design the next generation of ghillie suits called " leaf suits " . I read and watched a lot of YouTube and crafting tutorials but have 0,0% experience with this kind of camouflage so decided to give it a goooooo... The colours are this time very different:

IMG_20230602_111131_copy_4800x3600.jpg

IMG_20230602_111301_copy_2250x1834.jpg

- brown leafs
- orange like leafs
- beige leafs
- green plants
- green grass

The garnish choice for this suit is chiffon, polyester mesh and cotton fabric.

- chiffon is a very liteweight ( i think artificial fabric ) with the benefit that its a quick dry fabric.
- polyester mesh is very stretchy and also very quick dry thin breathing fabric
- the cotton ( pocket fabric ) is also very thin but you can spray dye it..