• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Glasses or Contacts???

RTO

Sergeant
Minuteman
Im going to the eye doc in the morning. I think I am finally going to have to come to the fact that I need glasses or something. Im curious what most peoples opinions are here as I have no experience with either other than wearing sunglasses. Is it more difficult to find glasses comfortable for shooting? I like the idea of contacts but I also farm and in a dusty environment a lot.

Any help on this topic is appreciated.

Re: Glasses or Contacts???

I have worn both until I ended up getting the laser surgery. I used to do construction with contacts on and sawdust would fill my eyes. The contact acted like a shield so the dust is not a big factor. Just can't go swimming or anything like that.

Contacts dried my eyes out severely and I now have dry eye.

Get glasses, most people have issue with long term contacts.

Not worth the hassle, just get the glasses and wear em when you need them.

I'd grab the glasses. They are eye protection that you don't forget. If you work with people in close proximity, wear your glasses and take a look at them at the end of the day. The amount of dried spit is pretty gross. Not to mention that people's eyesight have been saved a lot of times because a person was lucky enough to be wearing glasses when something bad happened.

Also, nothing wrong with having both.....I just prefer some type of barrier when I'm at work.