• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors Glock recoil springs- explain please

Hannibal

Private
Minuteman
Jan 7, 2005
Which weight spring works best with just a standard FMJ round- the lower or the higher weight spring? Never seen a proper explanation of the accessory. Any info?

Tums

Re: Glock recoil springs- explain please

Glock Improved? I've had a lot of experience with glocks and I wouldn't change anything. Different springs won't help accuracy, that's up to the shooter. Glocks are the most reliable guns out there, swapping to heavier spring might change that.

Don't go below 13 pounds with a Glock unless you've got super light loads. The way to pick a recoil spring is to pick a spot on a target and aim in. Use your normal stance/grip/etc. Close your eyes and fire the shot. Open your eyes. If the sights are back on target you're good. If the sights are high, you need more spring, low and you need a lighter spring. Once you get the spring, shoot a couple hundred rounds to make sure everything works. I use a 14 lb ISMI spring with my 147gr Production load, 12 pound with my sub minor steel load and the stock spring when I'm shooting GSSF.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: M.45</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Glock Improved? I've had a lot of experience with glocks and I wouldn't change anything. Different springs won't help accuracy, that's up to the shooter.<span style="color: #FF0000">IMO </span>Glocks are the most reliable guns out there, swapping to heavier spring might change that. </div></div>

OMG!!! You just need to learn how to shoot. Glock's & ED(m)s are like Tonka toys, you just need to learn how to play with them.