• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Glow Sticks

fewenuff

Private
Minuteman
Apr 24, 2009
Kalifornia
www.seagee.com
Anyone have any recommendations on glow sticks? I can find all sorts of choices on the net and in the stores but if someone can recommend a stout, last as long as advertised brand it would make my choice a bit easier. These will be used as safety markers for the participants during a night shoot.

Thanks!

few

Re: Glow Sticks

Get some Krill glow sticks. They use 2AA batteries and last forever on a set. I've been using the same few that I've got since 2006. They were given to us during deployment, and no one wanted them back. My little boy has even played with one in the tub and no water got into it. I'm sure if you searched around you could find some a good price.

The Krill lights look great! Thanks for the tip. A bit pricey but... Maybe I'll attempt to put together a group buy. I need 50-60 of the darn things myself. $YIKES

few

I hated being a young PV1 and being sent to supply to ask for batteries for chemlights
wink.gif

+1 for the Krill lights. I keep (4) around the house in case the lights go out. When I saw this thread I took one out of the kitchen drawer. Still lights up bright after being in there for (2) yrs. Good stuff.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dogtown</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I hated being a young PV1 and being sent to supply to ask for batteries for chemlights
wink.gif
</div></div>
ha ha we sent a new pfc out for A.I.R. for the crew served he was gone for hours

I picked up a couple Krill lights for myself (nothing but great reviews here and elsewhere on the net).

I bought 100 red cyalume light sticks (Made in the USA!) from here,