• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Greetings From New Member

LawTalker

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Sep 29, 2023
Ohio
Hello,

I have been lurking and reading and decided to get active.

I am in Ohio, I am a licensed attorney, licensed in Ohio, among other places.

I have been to a lot of precision rifles courses, mainly at Badlands, TDI, and a few other places, and have just begun to do some consistent training at Thunder Valley Precision. I have been having a great time at distances from 800 to 1200 yards and have learned a lot about my equipment and been making some changes here and there.

Of course I have my Appleseed rifleman patch because Appleseed is just plain ole fun and there is a certain joy to clearing redcoats and making the rifleman scores on the AQTs.

I suppose my favorite rifle, and the rifle I happen to shoot the best with, is my LWRC REPR-20 Mk I in 7.62mm, which in most instances I shoot about 1/2 MOA with, and in a handful of rare amazing circumstances I have shot 1/4 MOA with, and on average "meh" days I am consistently 1 MOA with. I also like its reliability.

My NEMO Arms Omen Match 3.0 [300 win mag] is presently on the disabled list and is down at my gunsmith awaiting what is likely a return to NEMO for warranty work. That's another story for another time.

My gunsmith is presently working on a custom build light weight bolt-action 300 win mag for me, we're about 2 months into the 6 month quoted lead time, that's another story for another time and I'll provide some updates on that at some point.