• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Hello from Idaho

Litheran

Sportsman
Minuteman
Aug 28, 2014
Idaho
Nice to meet you, name's Randy but feel free to call me Ran.

I'm an avid sportsman and hunter who after years of learning shooting and fieldcraft skills joined Law Enforcement. Now those skills are being added to and replaced with tactical/combat shooting skills. I'm also a vounteer instructor for hunters education and archery. I'm not satisfied with where I'm at now and am planning a jump to the military in the next few months. Sharpshooting/marksmanship and the role of the sniper has always interested me and my aim is to become one after enlisting; I'm still figuring out my options on that. I know that in some instances it's best to not learn too much before going into the service as each branch wants you to learn "their" way and not pick up any bad habits. I can say as an instructor though that I understand this belief and will not have a problem accepting changes to any preconceived notions. Right now I'm trying to pick up the shorthand of terminology and skills, and I'm also studying Farsi to facilitate my career possibilities.

-Ran.

Welcome to the site from a fellow Idahoian, I to am in law enforcement and did a stint in the military. What part of the state do you reside and what branch of the service are you looking/ decided on?

-Sikko

Welcome to the site from a fellow Idahoian, I to am in law enforcement and did a stint in the military. What part of the state do you reside and what branch of the service are you looking/ decided on?

-Sikko