• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Hello from Socal

pewpeweric

Private
Minuteman
Mar 2, 2020
Hello all,

My name is Eric. I recently delved into the sport of long range shooting...well not exactly yet...all I have is a rifle (Bergara BMP14 in 6.5CM). I am still missing some other key components such as a scope, bipod, and all other small parts required to get my gun going. I hope to learn much from this page.

I have been shooting USPSA for the past 6 years and am still actively shooting handgun/2gun/3gun competitions in the Socal region. All I was missing was the bolt gun.

Excited to be here, thanks y'all.

Reactions: Silvereyes87
Welcome, I would suggest getting into reloading seeing how restrictive CA is with ammo. I left there in 2010. When I lived in San Pedro, Los Angeles had their stupid ammo restrictions. Even though San Pedro was part of LA companies would still ship ammo to me. Now being a state wide thing it would suck. Good luck With your long range shooting.

Welcome, I would suggest getting into reloading seeing how restrictive CA is with ammo. I left there in 2010. When I lived in San Pedro, Los Angeles had their stupid ammo restrictions. Even though San Pedro was part of LA companies would still ship ammo to me. Now being a state wide thing it would suck. Good luck With your long range shooting.
Getting ammo is definitely restrictive now...I do plan on reloading but I'll stick to buying factory for now, it's definitely a lot easier and less time consuming. I do plan on saving all my brass though, so that will help get me started.

Matches every month at Westend gun club, Pala (San Diego PRC) and at Camp Pendleton (Santa Margarita Gun Club). There are quite a few options these days in SoCal.

Welcome aboard.