• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Hello! New to the forums. Finally 'pulling the trigger' on my AR setup.

Praetorian_6

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Oct 11, 2020
Hello, fellas.

I just joined and wanted to drop in and say hi to the regulars. I wouldn't call myself a gun guy, as I'm not an avid collector, but I am a professional or at least used to be, and I eventually want a well-rounded group of quality firearms where each covers one of the following purposes: concealed carry, all-purpose battle rifle, tactical shotgun, & ELR rifle (less for practical need, more for sport). So far, I only have concealed carry covered, and I'm working out the AR setup now, which brings me to the forum. I've already gotten a lot of great advice and knowledge from this forum as I reviewed various products before purchasing them, and decided to join last night so that I can interact with you guys.

A little about me: I'm still active duty Army and serving as an analyst these days, and I'm no longer likely to be maneuvering on bad guys again in my career, but I served 10.5 years as an infantry officer including 2 deployments (15 months Iraq & 12 months Afghanistan) as an infantryman, and 5 years stationed in Germany.

A couple years ago, when I finally got back from all of that, I got my concealed carry permit in Ohio, and bought a couple concealed carry pistols - a 3" 1911 Kimber IWB and a Sig P938 for pocket. I also have an old .22 LR given to me by my father from my teenage years.