• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Helmet Mounted N-Vision Nox 18

Jsstalli

Private
Minuteman
Jul 19, 2022
NC
What mounts do I need to put a Nox 18 on a Team Wendy Bump helmet? Just running a single optic. Is there more needed than the Wilcox G24?

you will need a dual dovetail bridge like the mod armory d14 or kac. i am not sure of a single j arm that accepts the male side of the dovetail shoe. i havent looked too hard though to know if something like that exists.

edit to add.... i see this with a little searching and i think something like this would work for you if you could find one with dual dovetail.

Last edited:
Do I need the dual if I’m o my running a single thermal monocular? Not running duals or a pvs 14. Sorry, I’m new to this game.

Mod Armory thermal j arm. You want the one with a dovetail socket and either a dovetail or bayonet depending on your g24. If you haven't got the g24 yet get the dovetail version. Later if you get a pvs14 you can get a Mod Armory d14 bridge to run dual band and the mini arm will clip into the thermal j arm as well if you want to run just the 14.

This is with a pvs14 but the nox would be the same.

20220404_100735.jpg

A knights jamr will work as well but I had one and wasn't impressed.

Reactions: MarinePMI
That should work. For mounting the nox you don't need any arms since it has it's own dovetail. You will need arms if you want to mount a pvs14. You can also get the other half of that later if you want dual band. In stock config the wilcox bridge doesn't line the nox and 14 up correctly but somebody figured out a way by reversing the arms or something.

Reactions: Killswitch Engage