• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Help with AX AICS and scope mount with suppressor

strojo

Private
Minuteman
Mar 15, 2008
Connecticut, USA
First up, I'm a relative newbie to the precision shooting game...

So, I've got my AX AICS with a Badger 20MOA rail attached and a Nightforce 3.5-15x50mm scope ready to go. I've also got a YHM 7.62ti can waiting for paperwork to come back. What I need to figure out is the best mounting solution.

I'd like something that has QD, like an ADM scope mount. My plan is to also use the scope on my LMT MWS.

Understanding that I need to clear the AX chassis and the diameter of the can, will the ring height of 1.47" on the ADM be too high or too low? Will I run out of adjustment with the scope if I'm that high off the bore? Will I have enough adjustment on the cheekpiece on the AX AICS to accomodate the height?

Thanks for the feedback...trying to avoid buying the wrong mount out of the gate.

Re: Help with AX AICS and scope mount with suppressor

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Lowlight</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Get it while it is being offered to SH Members at a discount ...

http://www.snipershide.com/forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2969483&gonew=1#UNREAD</div></div>

Appreciate the idea, but it's more than I need on this build. Plus, my base is already 20MOA, so adding another 25MOA may be too much.