• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors Horizontal IWB holster?

Spazz.

Nobody Nothing
Minuteman
Oct 14, 2008
Franklin County, KY
You guys are always more well-informed than I am. I'm somewhat new to this concealed carrying business. Has anyone heard of a horizontal in-waist-band holster? It would be sort of like a small-of-back type holster, only for inside the pants. And worn in front.
My wife is trying to find a holster that would be comfortable for her to carry all day at work and not print in normal work clothes. She's mainly t-shirt and jeans and does building maintenance/janitorial type stuff, so she's bending, kneeling, reaching, climbing, walking, pushing, pulling, stooping, sitting, etc for 8 hours. She's wanting to carry a 1911 and front of pants, horizontal, inside waist band is about the only place that she could conceal that. She's also considering shoulder holsters, but those are easy to find.
So... Anyone ever hear of such an animal?

Re: Horizontal IWB holster?

I'm not aware of any horizontal IWB holsters but maybe you are thinking of smartcarry or thunderwear??? These are pouches you wear over your base layer inside your pants. They are held up by an elastic type band with velcro. This form of carry works ok if you are wearing Dockers type pants and have a smaller gun like a snubby or a mini glock, etc. The gun is positioned vertically in the pouch OVER your privates so thats not even a factor if you wear the pouch correctly. They don't work too well when wearing jeans. Trust me, I've tried it. Look at smartcarry.com and thunderwear.com for more info on the systems. Hope this helps.

Chad