• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

How Pathetic is This?

_Shay_

thing 2
Minuteman
Jun 5, 2009
USA
I graduated High School today. During the practice of the Ceremony, our principal made a point of saying we were not allowed to take off our caps for the National Anthem. 6 of my buddies, 5 of us enlisted in the Military, decided to go against this. I found it completely disrespectful not to, and even though it was part of a uniform, it does not even come close to outweighing the symbolism and pride we hold in the flag.

flag.jpg

There is a picture that was taken during the National Anthem. I find it absolutely pathetic that we were told to be disgraceful to the Nations colors.

Just ranting, carry on.

Have a good weekend, Gentlemen,

Shay

Re: How Pathetic is This?

Being a true patriot is the willingness to stand up for what you believe in despite opposition...

I get your anger, But it's their choice regardless of what anyone thinks. Thou I didn't notice the hats until I read, instead I noticed the guy with his hand behind his back.

My ceremony rant:
but atleast you had your ceremony inside, mine was outside and hot as hell. But i think the graduation ceremony should just be a party that you can legally drink at, as oppose to this horribly long wait in which you get a piece of paper and have to listen to people give terrible speeches.
But I'm guessing not many people would approve of a graduation ceremony being just a fun party full of drinking. And if your think hey afterwards there one a lot of the time, I had work.

This is my idea of a constructive protest unlike the whiners here in Chicago.

It made me really mad when he told us not to, but we did what we knew what was right.

(Shay and I are the ones that look alike)