• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

I hate, HATE! Gracey power tools cutter blade

Creature

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
Oct 23, 2007
So I've been hunching over this damn thing for about a hour trying to get it to cut right, fuck it. I've trimmed thousands of cases with this damn thing but lately it hasn't been chamfering and deburring as well as I would like. SO i decided to be picky and try to adjust it, big mistake.

I know they have a cutter blade made by someone else. Does it work better than Gracey's? I know Giruad is the shit, but I'm a broke ass college student and its not gonna happen, don't bother telling me to get one. Is there and easy way to adjust this damn thing?

Re: I hate, HATE! Gracey power tools cutter blade

I think Giraud makes the carbide cutter upgrade for the Gracey.

Get the Giraud blade for the gracey, thats what I have on mine and it works great!

I saved my ass off to buy a Giraud and it was worth the wait.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: USMCj</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Get the Giraud blade for the gracey, thats what I have on mine and it works great!</div></div>

Same here

I think Bob Jones made a carbide cutter for the Gracey before Giraud did, but I'm not sure he still does. I'd head on over to Doug Giraud's site and get a new carbide cutter for your machine... it'll help considerably.

Good luck,

Monte

I tried the jones blade, and hated it, the cuts on the blade are really weird. The Giraud blade is much better IMHO, and the same price.