• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

I ordered H4350 direct from Hodgdon a couple days ago.

Vodoun daVinci

Old Salt
Minuteman
  • Dec 17, 2017
    This is my first time using Hodgdon - Been an Alliant user for decades but have seen absolutely none for over 2 years so I found H4350 and ordered 3 lbs. Hodgdon did not send an email confirmation with my order number (never had that happen before with any other company) and has not responded to email asking for order verification/order number.

Is this normal with Hodgdon or did I fall thru the cracks somewhere? Kinda drooling thinking I can start reloading 6.5 CM again.

VooDoo

I've bought several times from Hodgdon, a few recently for H1000. Always got an Email confirmation almost immediately, and corresponded via EMail with them successfully once. Try their customer service EMail address instead of phone.

There is one Hodgdon imitation site that is very convincing. It nearly fooled me into placing an order, actually. Without posting the address, so as to avoid driving any traffic to their site, I'd recommend confirming you actually were ordering from Hodgdon/IMR and not the imitation.

Reactions: Vodoun daVinci
    Back tracked thru my browser history. It was at Hodgdons site. Oh well. Better watch my credit card like a hawk I guess. Nothing surprises me anymore.

VooDoo

Lately, I’ll get the order confirmation, then it might be a few days or more and I received the shipping info. I think you’ll be fine

I’ve ordered from the Hodgdon site, the actual one, a few times in the last 6 months or so and it’s taken a few days to get all the email communication. If it’s the real site don’t worry, you’ll get your precious