• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

I want to setup my last reloading bench

captnmo

Sergeant
Minuteman
Oct 19, 2008
Fort Lewis, WA
Ok, so I made the difficult decision to sell my motorcycle and fund my greater obsession of shooting. I'm new to reloading and started with a Lee starter kit. I may be upgrading that to a Forrester Co-Ax or something along those lines of quality for precision shooting. I've been reading a lot about case prep equipment and my head is spinning.

So there's the Giraud case trimmer. Seems to be the best. Will trim my cases, chamfur and debur....Am I missing anything else? Will it do the dishes as well for $425 <jk>.

I've seen those "case prep centers" from Hornady and RCBS, but the Hornady has received mixed reviews at best. What are your thoughts? I want to be able to do all those other things like clean the primer pockets, clean the inside of the neck, etc. Are they worth the money or should I just attach those tools onto my cordless drill?

What are your suggestions on progessive reloaders? I like what I see with the Dillon, but there's Redding, RCBS, etc? Is the Dillon worth the money? I understand they have a great warranty and CS.

Re: I want to setup my last reloading bench

Forster, Giraud good

Hornady Prep center is a waste IMHO, my 14.4 Dewalt does just fine, you already have a cordless drill.

Hornady LNL AP is cheaper and has the same warrenty as a Dillon, but I want a 650xl, it's a proven design that has stood the test of time, I don't even consider a 550 because it's not a true progressive.