• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors If you could only own one suppressor ?

Freedomaintfree

Private
Minuteman
Dec 1, 2019
I keep reading that there is no “one size fits all” suppressor. I am no expert in suppressors and looking for some help.

I have about a $1400 max budget- including tax stamp and all. I was hoping to get something(s) I could run on 9mm /5.56/ 308 / 300 blackout and 300 win mag.

I am not going to buy a suppressor for each application. Maybe I could swing 2 more affordable suppressors. I am not looking to buy one now and buy another later. Just looking for most universal option in my budget.

What suppressor(s) would you run with $1400 to spend?

Reactions: ojs643
I believe that a jack of all trades is a master of none, but if I was looking for something like you are, I would probably go this or a similar route.

Reactions: Andrew863
Will be interested to see what the OP ends up doing. If it were me, I’d buy one can for 9mm and one for all my rifles like the Surefire Socom 762 RC2 or RC2 Mini if the Mini is rated for 300 win mag, assuming a 22”+ barrel.

The SilencerCo Omega 36M truly gets as close to "All Calibers" as anything I've experienced thus far. Mine is used on my pistols (9mm-45ACP) and rifles (223-338LM). It's modular, flexible, and awesome. 2nd choice would be the SC Chimera-300, which I also use on several rifles.

1613168677061.png

I keep reading that there is no “one size fits all” suppressor. I am no expert in suppressors and looking for some help.

I have about a $1400 max budget- including tax stamp and all. I was hoping to get something(s) I could run on 9mm /5.56/ 308 / 300 blackout and 300 win mag.