• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

I'm Getting a Surprise Divorce for Christmas! Need Advice, Help.

Strykervet

ain'T goT no how whaTchamacalliT
Minuteman
  • Jun 5, 2011
    Pierce County, WA
    So I got served divorce papers out of the blue. Wife said she was going to work and these papers came home instead. She's just ignoring any calls my friends or mother has made inquiring as to what is going on (she doesn't want to talk to me and I'm honoring her wishes) but I'm at a loss as to why she's ending a 15 year marriage like this. I thought this was a "Millennial" move, but she's addicted to a phone and that's been in the way of a constructive marriage for a while. I live in a community property state, WA, and I'm a disabled vet and all alone (literally) and she's the one that can work, has family willing to support, help and pay for her to do this.