• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

I'm here looking for expert advice.

Festeraxp

Evil is Powerless, If the good are unafraid
Supporter
Minuteman
  • Sep 23, 2018
    Pennsylvania
    Hello gentlemen,
    I posted yesterday in the Military/LEO forum. I am looking at either buying or making an M24 aka Remington 700 rifle. I do not have the resources to buy a $3000 rifle w/o an optic, first and foremost. I am wondering though. Can these rifles be purchased? (yes i know how much they cost), or should i just choose components one at a time over time and build one? I am looking at getting into long distance shooting, i have never done it before, and wouldn't mind getting into it. I love the .308/ 7.62 caliber. I am also looking at doing this as a project with my son. I am a Hangun/Shotgun Instructor for the state i live and work in. I am also on Special Teams for my department. So any gentlemen advice would be great. So, yes I'm on a tight budget, yes i would like this to be a project, yes i am a dreamer. However i believe that i can accomplish this mission. Thank you all for reading and thank the mods and admins for this site and forum. I spend way too much time on here, but its better than watching the corporate sponsored media. Thanks and have a great day. Any advice info would be greatly appreciated.

Probably best to post in other area. There are already a ton of threads covering this.

Hello gentlemen,